[Read-a-thon] Bout of Books 11: Reading Updates

read a thon

Finally! The Bout of Books 11 started and I’m overly excited. : D
I already know that a few interruptions will take place, but I’ll do my very best with reading (which is also my goal: READ).

This will be my main update post, with the actual day always on top. In case you want to follow my progress, you can have a look at my Twitter or Goodreads page, but I’ll always use the hashtag #boutofbooks for my reading tweets. And the hashtag #MollsReads .. in case I don’t forget to use it. Or check my Instagram for some reading pics.

SATURDAY

Number of pages I’ve read today: 96
Number of pages I’ve read in total: 773

Books I’ve red today:
Jeffrey Eugenides – The Virgin Suicides (up to page 141)

Books I’ve finished:
Jeffrey A. Miles – The Princes and the Treasure
Kazuo Ishiguro – Never Let Me Go
Ray Bradbury – Fahrenheit 451
Terry Deary – Horrible Histories: Smashing Saxons

Notes:
Busy week. Busy weekend. I cooked lunch, and payed granny a visit later on (which took me two hours in total). Real time for reading just wasn’t there, except for a few pages here and there. But at least I read! And what I read was good! Really good. I love The Virgin Suicides. : ) And I hope I can finish it tomorrow.

FRIDAY

Number of pages I’ve read today: 75
Number of pages I’ve read in total: 677

Books I’ve read today:
Jeffrey A. Miles – The Princes and the Treasure (all 30 pages)
Jeffrey Eugenides – The Virgin Suicides (up to page 45)

Books I’ve finished:
Jeffrey A. Miles – The Princes and the Treasure
Kazuo Ishiguro – Never Let Me Go
Ray Bradbury – Fahrenheit 451
Terry Deary – Horrible Histories: Smashing Saxons

Notes:
So many distractions happened today. The living room renovating for granny, a lot of other chores and stuff.. Also a massive headache that kept me from focusing for long. BUT I started and finished a book today. The Princes and the Treasure, a children’s book that focuses on homosexual relationships and explains this perfectly for children. : ) I liked it a lot.

THURSDAY

Number of pages I’ve read today: 233
Number of pages I’ve read in total: 602

Books I’ve read today:
Kazuo Ishiguro – Never Let Me Go

Books I’ve finished:
Kazuo Ishiguro – Never Let Me Go
Ray Bradbury – Fahrenheit 451
Terry Deary – Horrible Histories: Smashing Saxons

Notes:
I’ve finished Never Let Me Go today! And I just couldn’t put it down. Also, I’m sobbing. Sodding Norfolk. This part killed me, although I’ve seen the film before, but still.. reading it is entirely different. So going to watch the film this week too. : )

WEDNESDAY

Number of pages I’ve read today: 49
Number of pages I’ve read in total: 369

Books I’ve read today:
Kazuo Ishiguro – Never Let Me Go (up tp page 49)

Books I’ve finished:
Ray Bradbury – Fahrenheit 451
Terry Deary – Horrible Histories: Smashing Saxons

Notes:
Only 49 pages.. not that much of a reading day, but I was so exhausted from renovating the living room in my grandma’s flat (and the living room is huge with nasty corners and stuff!) and covered in paint I could barely focus on anything when I was finally done with painting walls and pushing furniture from one place to the other. But I’m happy that I even found time to read! And more reading will happen on Thursday.

TUESDAY

Number of pages I’ve read today: 109
Number of pages I’ve read in total: 320

Books I’ve read today:
Ray Bradbury – Fahrenheit 451

Books I’ve finished:
Ray Bradbury – Fahrenheit 451
Terry Deary – Horrible Histories: Smashing Saxons

MONDAY

Number of pages I’ve read today: 211
Number of pages I’ve read in total: 211

Books I’ve read today:
Terry Deary – Horrible Histories: Smashing Saxons
Ray Bradbury – Fahrenheit 451 (up to page 67)

Books I’ve finished:
Terry Deary – Horrible Histories: Smashing Saxons

 

Kommentar verfassen

