[Zitate] Pushing the Limits von Katie McGarry II How to Save a Life von Sara Zarr II Before I Fall von Lauren Oliver

quotes pushing the limits

PUSHING THE LIMITS von Katie McGarry

Failure is your only enemy. The only way up is to never look down. We succeed because we believe. How much wood would a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?
(Seite 8)

„I’ve already lost a piece of my mind. I can’t trust you with what’s left.“
(Seite 77)

„It doesn’t get better,“ I said. „The pain. The wounds scab over and you don’t always feel like a knife is slashing through you. But when you least expect it, the pain flashes to remind you you’ll never be the same.“
(Seite 82)

„It’s like I have this large black hole in my brain and it’s sucking the life out of me. The answers are in there so I sit for hours and stare. No matter how hard and long I look, I only see darkness.“
(Seite 112)

The worst type of crying wasn’t the kind everyone could see – the wailing on street corners, the tearing at clothes. No, the worst kind happened when your soul wept and no matter what you did, there was no way to comfort it.
(Seite 278)

„Because growing up means making though choices, and doing the thing doesn’t necessarily mean doing the thing that feels good.“
(Seite 366)

quotes how to save a life

HOW TO SAVE A LIFE von Sara Zarr

That’s how life feels to me. Everyone is doing it; everyone knows how. To live and be who they are and find a place, find a moment. I’m still waiting.
(Seite 157)

quotes before i fall

Before I Fall von Lauren Oliver

It’s a good feeling, though: the feeling of knowing anything can happen. Most of the time nothing does, of course. Most of the time one night blends into the next, and weeks blend into weeks, and months into other months. And sooner or later we all die. But at the beginning of the night anything’s possible.
(Seite 41)

If you repeat something enough, you can almost make yourself believe it.
(Seite 68)

But for some of us there’s only today. And the truth is, you never really know.
(Seite 195)

So many things become beautiful when you really look.
(Seite 250)

Do a good thing and something bad happens. Do a bad thing and something good happens. Do nothing and everything explodes.
(Seite 309)

Kommentar verfassen

