[Ich lese gerade] Linger/Ruht das Licht von Maggie Stiefvater

Obwohl er ja inzwischen auf Deutsch erschienen ist, lese ich den zweiten Band von „The Wolves of Mercy Falls“ auf Englisch. Die deutsche Ausgabe wird aber der Vollständigkeit wegen irgendwann auch noch nachgekauft. 😉

Bisher finde ich das Buch wirklich schön, ich mag den Stil der Autorin, und die in Grün gehaltene Schrift ist auch mehr als toll – Grün ist so eine schöne Farbe. *hach*

 In Maggie Stiefvater’s Shiver, Grace and Sam found each other. Now, in Linger, they must fight to be together. For Grace, this means defying her parents and keeping a very dangerous secret about her own well-being. For Sam, this means grappling with his werewolf past . . . and figuring out a way to survive into the future. Add into the mix a new wolf named Cole, whose own past has the potential to destroy the whole pack. And Isabelle, who already lost her brother to the wolves . . . and is nonetheless drawn to Cole.

Zusätzlich lese ich auch noch „A Game of Thrones„, den ersten Teil der Reihe „A Song of Ice and Fire“ von George R.R. Martin. Vor einer halben Ewigkeit habe ich einen Teil der Reihe schon einmal auf Deutsch gelesen, aber nachdem ein einziger Band der dt. Übersetzung genau soviel kostet wie die ersten 4 engl. Teile (im dt. auf 8 Bände aufgeteilt) im Schuber insgesamt, war klar dass ich die Reihe nochmal im Original lese. Und nachdem ich mir vor kurzem die HBO TV-Serie dazu angesehen habe, bin ich wieder im totalen ASoIaF-Fieber. 😉

In a land where summers can last decades and winters a lifetime, trouble is brewing. The cold is returning, and in the frozen wastes of the north of Winterfell, sinister and supernatural forces are massing beyond the kingdom’s protective Wall. At the center of the conflict lie the Starks of Winterfell, a family as harsh and unyielding as the land they were born to. Sweeping from a land of brutal cold to a distant summertime kingdom of epicurean plenty, here is a tale of lords and ladies, soldiers and sorcerers, assassins and bastards, who come together in a time of grim omens. Amid plots and counterplots, tragedy and betrayal, victory and terror, the fate of the Starks, their allies, and their enemies hangs perilously in the balance, as each endeavors to win that deadliest of conflicts: the game of thrones.

Kommentar verfassen

