[Neu im Regal] Frischer Lesestoff

Ja, es gab mal wieder Bücher. Ganz was neues bei mir. 😉

Für das Monthly Theme im September – Let’s get married! – habe ich die Bibliothek aufgesucht und mir folgendes Buch herausgesucht: Mord ist schlecht fürs Geschäft, den ersten Fall von Honey Driver, aus der Feder der britischen Autorin Jean G. Goodhind. Ein Buch, von dem ich mir ein einfaches, locker-leichtes Lesevergnügen erhoffe.

Hier geht’s um Mord, Mylord! Honey Driver, verwitwet und mit 18jähriger Tochter, leitet ihr eigenes kleines Hotel in Bath. Zudem ist sie die neue Verbindungsfrau des Hotelverbands zur Polizei. Da verschwindet ein amerikanischer Tourist spurlos. Honey nimmt die Ermittlungen auf, die sie bald auf einen Adelssitz führen, auf dem recht befremdliche Dinge vor sich gehen. Spannend, witzig und very British.

Delirium von Lauren Oliver. Wurde im Rahmen des We ♥ Books-Samstags von Crini gelesen und scheint, wenn man ihre Tweets in Bezug auf das Buch so anschaut, definitiv einen Blick wert zu sein. 😉

They say that the cure for love will make me happy and safe forever. And I’ve always believed them. Until now. Now everything has changed. Now, I’d rather be infected with love for the tiniest sliver of a second than live a hundred years suffocated by a lie. There was a time when love was the most important thing in the world. People would go to the end of the earth to find it. They would tell lies for it. Even kill for it. Then, at last, they found the cure.

Und dann noch was für den Romance-Süchtling in mir. Love, Sex and Rock ’n‘ Roll: Die Sinners on Tour-Reihe von Olivia Cunning.

Backstage Pass: It’s been months since Brian Sinclair, lead guitarist for the famous rock band, Sinners, composed anything. Unable to write the music that once flowed so naturally, Brian is lost without his musical mojo. But when sexy psychology professor Myrna Evans comes on tour to study groupie mentality, Brian may have found the spark he needs to reignite his musical genius. When lust turns to love, will Brian be able to convince Myrna that what they have is more than just a fling, and that now that he’s found his heart’s muse, he doesn’t want to live without her?

Rock Hard: Every night lead singer, Sed Lionheart whips thousands of women into a frenzy with his voice alone. But the stage is the only place Sed feels any passion since he lost Jessica…
It shattered her heart, but law student Jessica broke off her engagement to Sed, determined to be successful on her own terms. But no other man can ever hold a candle to Sed…
Then a chance meeting and tortuously close quarters lead to uncontrollable flares of passion and rediscovery of their unique penchant for public encounters. Now, in addition to the risk of mutual heartbreak every time they get together, they’re in danger of truly scandalous public exposure…

Backstage Pass“ steht schon auf meiner Leseliste, und sobald ich mein aktuelles Buch beendet habe, werde ich mich in das Buch vertiefen. Schließlich bin ich selbst, genau wie die Autorin, mit Rockmusik aufgewachsen. 😉

5 Gedanken zu “[Neu im Regal] Frischer Lesestoff

Kommentar verfassen

