[Neu im Regal] Feen und noch mehr Feen

Diesmal sind ausschließlich englische Bücher in mein Regal und damit auch auf meinen SuB (Stapel ungelesener Bücher) gewandert. Da ich ja demnächst etwas mehr wieder auf Englisch lesen will, ist das so nur recht. ^^

Hier also die neuen Schätzchen:

Vor einiger Zeit hatte ich mir ja schon „The Iron King“ zugelegt, den ersten Teil der Reihe „The Iron Fey“ von Julie Kagawa. Zwar habe ich das Buch noch nicht gelesen, allerdings günstig die beiden Folgebände erstanden. ^^

The Iron Daughter (Iron Fey 2)

Half Summer faery princess, half human, Meghan has never fit in anywhere. Deserted by the Winter prince she thought loved her, she is prisoner to the Winter faery queen. As war looms between Summer and Winter, Meghan knows that the real danger comes from the Iron fey—ironbound faeries that only she and her absent prince have seen. But no one believes her.

Worse, Meghan’s own fey powers have been cut off. She’s stuck in Faery with only her wits for help. Trusting anyone would be foolish. Trusting a seeming traitor could be deadly. But even as she grows a backbone of iron, Meghan can’t help but hear the whispers of longing in her all-too-human heart.

The Iron Queen (Iron Fey 3)

My name is Meghan Chase.

I thought it was over. That my time with the fey, the impossible choices I had to make, the sacrifices of those I loved, was behind me. But a storm is approaching, an army of Iron fey that will drag me back, kicking and screaming. Drag me away from the banished prince who’s sworn to stand by my side. Drag me into the core of conflict so powerful, I’m not sure anyone can survive it.

This time, there will be no turning back.

Und dann ist dieses kleine Büchlein ebenfalls noch neu bei mir zu Hause.

Magic Under Glass von Jaclyn Dolamore

Nimira is a music-hall performer forced to dance for pennies to an audience of leering drunks. When wealthy sorcerer Hollin Parry hires her to do a special act – singing accompaniment to an exquisite piano-playing automaton, Nimira believes it is the start of a new life. In Parry’s world, however, buried secrets stir. Unsettling below-stairs rumours abound about ghosts, a mad woman roaming the halls, and of Parry’s involvement in a gang of ruthless sorcerers who torture fairies for sport. When Nimira discovers the spirit of a dashing young fairy gentleman is trapped inside the automaton’s stiff limbs, waiting for someone to break the curse and set him free, the two fall in love. But it is a love set against a dreadful race against time to save the entire fairy realm, which is in mortal peril.

7 Gedanken zu “[Neu im Regal] Feen und noch mehr Feen

  1. Letzteres würde mich auch interessieren….die anderen hab ich für meinen Reader. Aber irgendwie tu ich mit mit Feen und Elfen total schwer….ich weiß nicht einmal genau woran das liegt….

      • *lach* Daran überlege ich auch gerade….hab deine Rezension gestern gelesen. 🙂 Dumm nur, dass ich mir diesen Monat eigentlich keine Bücher kaufen will…..hmmmm……vielleicht finde ich einen Sponsor!!!!!

      • Das wäre natürlich unglaublich lieb, wenn du das machen würdest und ich würd mich drüber freuen. 🙂 Vielleicht finde ich ja dann doch meinen Zugang zu den Elfen. 😉

Kommentar verfassen

